Welcome to the Blog

A green eldritch light swirls in the distance, beckoning you on.

Wrong blog, sorry.

6a7500692e2c537cd4533c037ea7bb13

Welcome to the first blog post on the Fatass Vegan! I’m Dave, the fatass vegan, and its an absolute pleasure to have you here. As I said in my “About” section, I have two children, and a third coming. And I don’t really want to be the fat dad anymore. I’m kinda over it. It’s actually pretty gross.

So, I’m taking a stand, throwing out all the unhealthy junk out, and replacing it with healthier options.

Yes, I know it is CICO that causes weight loss or gain, but I have terrible self-control when it comes to junk food. One Oreo turns to ten pretty damn quickly. Apples? Not so much.

So, my diet will consist of:

Leafy greens in unlimited quantities (not surpassing calorie goal… obviously)
Sweet Potatoes three or four times a week.
Lentils three or four times a week
Brown Rice four or five times a week
Whole Wheat Pasta two or three times a week.
Vegetables of every hue, shape, and size in unlimited (again, not surpassing calorie goal) quantities.
Coffee seven or ten times a week.
Diet soda maybe three times a week.
Fruit, maybe a serving or two a day.
All to the tune of ~1800 calories a day. Sometimes less.

75

Leave a Reply

